Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Courtney & Jammahl

    Home
    Wedding Party
Flowers

Wedding Party

Jammahl Antonio Francis

Groom

Hi I’m Jammahl. I live in Houston, TX. I love sports, food, laughing, and most of all I love Courtney.

Courtney Farren DeGeorge

Bride

Hi, I’m Courtney! I was born in Covington, Louisiana, but raised in Houston, Texas. I’m the youngest of 5 siblings and I love being “the baby” of the family. I have a 13 year old son (William) who has forced me to discover so much about myself. He’s the smartest kid you’ll ever meet, and extremely kindhearted. I enjoy fine dining, true crime, traveling, healthy living, working, and most of all family. I love EVERYTHING about Jammahl and I’m so excited to become his wife!

Beverly Francis

Mother of the Groom

Hi, I am Beverly Francis and I am mother of the groom. Welcome to Panama where I was born and raised, and which continues to be one of my favorite places in the world! God, family and friends are key things that keep me inspired. I also enjoy sports, reading, travel and a good party.

Antonio Francis

Father of the Groom

Hi, I am Antonio Francis and I am father of the groom. I was born and raised in Panama. I proudly served in the US Air Force for 22 years, where I saw plenty of the world. As with my wife of 40 years love for God, family, and friends are my priorities in life and bring me joy.

Joseph DeGeorge

Father of the Bride

Hi I'm Joseph O. l. DeGeorge.l was born in Lagos, Nigeria. I came to Houston, Texas for my college education. Family and loyalty is dear to me. I love to read, watch sports,lay back. I'm the father of the bride.

Brenda Ann Paul

Mother of the Bride

Brenda Ann was born in New Orleans, Louisiana. She had 5 children and did an amazing job of raising them. She believed in family first and always supported her children’s dreams. Brenda is no longer with us, but she was the biggest supporter of Jammahl and Courtney’s love story. She’s now their guardian angel. 💕

William (Poppi) Archie

Man of Honor

Wassup, I’m Poppi. I’m 13, love anime, video games and my dog Biggie. I’m happy my parents are finally getting married…. And I get to hang out on the beach. 🌊

LaSheena James

Flower Girl

Hi, I'm LaSheena James and I am the eldest sister of the Bride. I'm from Louisiana, by way of California and I now reside in Houston, Texas. I love God, my family, and Traveling.

Shalawn James

Flower Girl

Hi I’m Shalawn Malika James, I am one of the brides older sisters. I was born in Los Angeles California and raised in Covington Louisiana, I now reside in Baytown Tx. I am pretty laid back and chill. I like to have drama free fun with the people that I love.

Dana-Marie Ellison

Maid of Honor

Hiiii!! Im Dana-Marie born and raised in Houston with family in San Antonio where I split my time. I am the youngest of 4 siblings and the youngest girl in my family of mostly males. I have an 11 year old daughter, who is very talented in dance and academics who has shown me the light in the world with such the sweetest heart and sass. I love taking care of animals, crafting, going in adventures and mostly watching others smile and be happy. I was mostly an introvert until I met the lovely bride to be who helps keep me grounded in life.

Jonathan (Tex) Alexander

Groomsman

I'm Jonathan Alexander though you'll never hear anybody refer to me as that. Really I'm Tex. I got that nickname when I moved from Texas to New Jersey in early high school where I met Jammahl and Brandon over two decades ago. Since then we've all been thick as thieves... Sometimes actually thieves... But those are stories for another time I guess. I now live in a small suburb of Los Angeles called Valencia with my grown daughter when she's not at college. Jammahl and I are and have remained close and are both much much cooler than Brandon.

Stephanie Francis

Bridesmaid

Stephanie Francis is the younger sister of Jammahl, and couldn’t be more thrilled about his marriage to Courtney, and to officially welcome her and their son to the family.

Though her brother sometimes really grinds on her nerves as much as any sibling would (😂), their bond runs deep and a testament to the unbreakable ties of our family. Stephanie is 32-years-young (33 in September), and an Art Director living in Jersey City with her dog-spirited cat named Romí.

Brandon Miller

Groomsman

Hi, I am Brandon Miller from Richmond, Virginia. I am married to Ashlee Miller and we have 2 kids, Audree (6) and Braylon (3). I met Jammahl back in high school in New Jersey back in 2003, as we were both military kids. Ever since then, Jammahl has been like a brother to me over the years, as we bonded over sports, video games, and good food!

Leah Brown

Bridesmaid

Hi, I am Leah Brown from Houston, TX. Courtney and I are paternal cousins and have been close since childhood. I couldn’t be more excited to be a part of Jammahl and Courtney’s big day!

Zola logo
For all the days along the way
About ZolaGuest FAQsOrder statussupport@zola.com1 (408) 657-ZOLA
Start your wedding website© 2024 Zola, Inc. All rights reserved. Accessibility / Privacy / Terms