The two trailheads are at Seventh and Cherokee Streets near Haymarket Square and at Leavenworth Landing Park. This trail joins with the trail at Leavenworth Landing Park where Three-Mile Creek joins with the Missouri River.
Leavenworth Landing is a beautiful one-quarter mile linear parkway along the Missouri River in downtown Leavenworth
Founded by the Sisters of Charity of Leavenworth, the University of Saint Mary began as a boarding school for young women (1859), then transitioned to a women's junior college (1923), and today is a fully accredited co-ed university. Visitors are welcome to visit the Keleher Learning Commons and the LeBeau Special Collections, which include the Bernard H. Hall Abraham Lincoln Collection and the Sir John and Mary Craig Scripture Collection. Guided tours of the collections are available by appointment
Historic downtown Leavenworth's best jazz spot, featuring professional Kansas City and local artists. Food, drinks, music and atmosphere!
New Tap Room in Leavenworth Kansas! Craft beer made for local by locals!
The Chapel of the Veterans, constructed in 1893, rests on the grounds of the Eisenhower VA Medical Center. The entire facility is now a National Historic Landmark, and the chapel was a finalist for the 8 Wonders of Kansas Architecture Contest because of its ornate style. It's also the only church where Protestant and Catholic religious services could be conducted under one roof at the same time.